Bucket List Item #15: Create and print my photography portfolio

You know the shots you take at special events that you attend? You know the pictures you take as a tourist? Well, I’m not talking about those photos.

I’m referring to the photos that you take of daily things. Of something that originally caught your eye enough for you to immortalize it into a photograph.

Because that’s what I do. I see. And I try to capture within the frame of my camera lense, a shot that will commemorate what I love visually.

The photo of an almost empty alleyway. A picture so clear, you can see the pores of the face you are honouring. The photograph of stone, flower, and cistern. The shot of an unused swing. A man smoking a cigarette. A woman’s lips.

Every photo has captured in its moment a personal and secret story. A visual homage.

Photo by (c) Zara Alexis D. Garcia-Alvarez

I’d like to take more photographs, print them, collect them, mount them into an album that will tell my own as a visual tourist of ordinary things.

 

(c) Zara Alexis D. Garcia-Alvarez

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

